top of page
Search
Writer's picturemieracles

Despite How we Feel, God is Loving us Best



HE LOVES YOU COMPLETELY AS YOU ARE RIGHT NOW

Lately, I've been relearning to equate the words "it's okay" to "I trust You, God" because let me be honest with you, some particular event this week happened to me and I got easily overwhelmed by it. And for someone as chill as me, I was surprised to get consumed by that [problem] so easily. For quite some time, it made me feel like I'm a couch potato on the counter. I had a hard time sorting my mind. "Perhaps, it's the weather or maybe the interplay of hormones that are causing me to become emotionally unstable lately", I said while having a very serious conversation with myself. And just this morning during my prayer time, I had my journal, a bible, a cup of coffee, and my favorite Spotify Playlist in the background, determined to write down whatever came to mind, the Lord led me to these realizations: 1. GOD IS ALWAYS ON TIME It may be frustrating to still not see anything after trying so much. Oftentimes, when we are not getting the response that we want or we feel like we need, it is tempting to lose heart and just stop. Personally, while I believe that the Lord already prepared a table for me, unfavorable situations sometimes distract me and make me impatient. Remembering my desperations recently, it's funny how I casually burst into tears uncontrollably while I was uttering bold requests to God. I never questioned him though, but yes, I do frequent tantrums in front of Him when I am not getting things my way. AND THAT'S WHEN I KNOW I'M BEING CHILDISH. I cannot force things to happen exactly how I want them to happen. If there are any words of wisdom I'd like to impart to you today, it is this--- BRING YOUR PAIN INTO HIS FEET. He has His own way and own timeline of when to turn things around. 2. HIS PLANS HAVEN'T BEEN CHANGED It is surely a struggle when our plans sometimes don't match with God's plan. Imagine yourself being so certain about things you want to have in five years' time or promotions you'd like to achieve in the near future then suddenly, the game is changing its rules and you're not winning anymore as originally planned. I know it could be extremely painful which is why it is very important to really seek God so He can place His dreams and plans in your heart. Pursuing God-given dreams and visions will not just make you prosper but will also protect you from any further damage. Every time you'll feel like your life is not unfolding as how you have crafted it in your head, pray to God to remind you of His plans for you long before you were born. God already knew this is where we would be in this stage of our lives. He knows exactly how things should go. 3 HE STILL LOVES YOU EVEN IF YOU AREN'T AT OUR BEST We may feel like undeserving of His attention and love sometimes because of our nasty decisions in life but today I would like to emphasize to you that God is not loving us less even if we are in our unlovable state. Know that He sees you and loves you and that He is with you in the middle of your confused, messy, and unorganized condition. Unconditional love says, “I’ve seen it all and I’m staying”! This is exactly what He has been telling us all along. God's love remains the same every day. In fact, He waits for us with open arms each day. * * *


Share this post so others can be reminded they are loved no matter what they are walking through!

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page