top of page
Search
Writer's picturemieracles

Escaping Town

by mieracles


Free yourself from worries

Clear your thoughts

I'll help you escape this town

Run as fast as you can

As far as you can.


Wander alone

Explore until you find yourself again.


I will not stop you

Nor will I hold you back

I understand that there are wounds

That takes a lifetime to heal

So go and be brave to find the patches

But not here, but in different places.


Just do not forget

The piece of note I tucked into your pocket

There, I wrote down my instructions

Use it as often as you may

So you'll know I am there

Just watching you from afar.


I'll allow you to discover life on your own

But do not forget

To meet me in the subway

When autumn ends

I will wait for you until the last leaf falls.

“I will wait for you until the last leaf falls.”
9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page