top of page
Search
Writer's picturemieracles

North Bound



I know that this is how it works

You don't always get the things that you want

Or keep things the same forever.


On some days you'll struggle and ask your whys

Exhausting yourself out

over things you thought were important.


I understand the pains

of windless sails and rough tides

Both aren't careful with your plans

Both could crash you on course.


But please know that I am with you

For the pieces you try to hold

So you can still feel whole.


I am your rest and hope

For the sunrise that didn't show up

And for the mountains that didn't move.

I'm still holding you

On the cold nights you felt alone

And on battles you felt defeated.


Like a delicate bud in warm summer

I will constantly pursue you

'til you bloom in spring

'til your soul sing songs again.


Love,

Immanuel

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bình luận


bottom of page